Thursday’s Children: 03.14.2013

thursdayschildren-badge

This post is going to be rather short, but (I hope) kind of sweet. Twitter writer buddies. This is how I feel about you:

I have just met you and I love you

You guys rock. You’re great cheerleaders and you’re awesome at talking me down from a ledge. You sprint with me at 3AM and send chocolate in the face of rejection, and you are every bit as crazypants as I am. Β Previous to Twitter, I thought I was alone in my insanity. I was pleasantly surprised to find out otherwise.

Kelsey Macke devoted a vlog post to this. Watch it if you haven’t. It’s hilarious. And follow her if you haven’t. She’s wonderful. @KelsNotChels)

I can’t even say how wonderful it is that you guys “get” me and my weirdness. (I think the final aha moment on this came when Lord Caden had a conversation with Laura, Rhiann, and Kate . . . on Twitter . . .)

But really. I love seeing you all in different moments of this (perilous) journey on which we’ve decided to embark, and I’m (at the risk of sounding cheesy) here for you every step of the way. To pick you up and dust you off should you need it, to cheer you on, and to pop the cork on the champagne bottle when you reach your goals. You inspire me with your successes. Stay awesome. πŸ˜‰

 

<!– start LinkyTools script –>

<p><b>Powered by Linky Tools</b></p><p><a href=”http://www.linkytools.com/wordpress_list.aspx?id=188544&type=basicβ€œ>Click here</a> to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…</p>
<!– end LinkyTools script –>

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

23 comments

  1. *HUGE HUGS* Love you, too! I’m so grateful for all the amazing people I’ve met via this blog hop. And never forget – you are awesome! πŸ™‚

  2. I’m enjoying getting to know you too, Jessie. The Twitter writing community really is phenomenal. Who knew the internet could provide concrete real-life support (and not just be a giant time-suck!)? Thanks for the post!

  3. Great post! First of all, I love Dug! And Kevin, and the movie UP!
    Secondly, I am so grateful to have found Thursday’s Children and all the wonderful hoppers. I may not comment a lot, but I’m always watching and enjoying everything y’all have to say. Keep it up!
    And thirdly, that video is freaking HILARIOUS! And oh so true…

  4. That video was awesome… thanks for posting. Like you I love the online writing community for encouragement. It’s awesome to be able to connect with others who share the same passion!

Leave a Reply

